IREAs customer self-service is not yet mobile-friendly. Please use a personal computer for easier navigation.

2019 Board of Directors Elections

Intermountain Rural Electric Association is governed by a board of seven elected directors, each of whom represents a geographic district within IREA’s service territory. This year the seats for Districts 1, 2, 4 and 6 were up for election.

Districts 2, 4 and 6 were contested. Voting in those districts was conducted via mail-in ballots and in-person vote-casting at IREA’s annual meeting Saturday, April 13. An independent vendor, Survey & Ballot Systems, conducted the election.

Official results (winners in bold)

District 1 (Uncontested)
Michael Kempe (Incumbent)

District 4
Michael Hays – 1,213 (41.6%)
Timothy White (Incumbent) – 1,706 (58.4%)

District 2
Peter Smith – 1,094 (28.1%)
Duke Dozier (Incumbent) – 1,547 (39.8%)
Steve Roescher – 1,249 (32.1%)

District 6
Robert W. “Bob” Graf (Incumbent) – 2,393 (74.0%)
Jason Altshuler – 839 (26.0%)

Any questions about this year’s elections can be directed to (800) 332-9540.

IREA's board of directors has approved changes to the association's rates and regulations that will go into effect in September. For additional info, visit our Rate Redesign page.
count down text hello