IREAs customer self-service is not yet mobile-friendly. Please use a personal computer for easier navigation.

Education Grants

Since 1988, IREA’s board of directors has awarded grants to graduating high school seniors who plan to continue their education. Each year in June, we award 21 grants (three per director district) of $2,000 each. The grant winners are chosen via a lottery-type drawing, as there are no scholastic requirements.

High school seniors graduating in 2019 can use our Education Grant Notification Form to request an alert when the online application form is available in early 2019.

2018 Education Grant Winners

District 1

Corbley, Patrick

Patrick Corbley
Colorado State University

Turano, Mitchel

Mitchel Turano
University of Colorado Colorado Springs

Widger, Christopher

Christopher Widger
Wake Forest University (North Carolina)

District 2

Brammer, Wyatt

Wyatt Brammer
University of Colorado Boulder

Greve, Alec

Alec Greve
Colorado School of Mines

Krueger, Tyler

Tyler Krueger
Metropolitan State University

District 3

Buckley, Nicole

Nicole Buckley
Marian University (Wisconsin)

Hopfe, Emily

Emily Hopfe
University of Montana

Miller, Tucker

Tucker Miller
Metropolitan State University

District 4

Luna, Madison

Madison Luna
Colorado State University

Ruybal, Zackery

Zackery Ruybal
Arapahoe Community College

Templeton, Erin

Erin Templeton
Washington State University

District 5

Estrella, Tomas

Tomas Estrella
University of Northern Colorado

Hempelman, Jordan

Jordan Hempelman
University of Colorado Colorado Springs

Kinnison, Ezekial

Ezekial Kinnison
University of Colorado Boulder

District 6

Bride, Brayden

Brayden Bride
Metropolitan State University

Chan, Adrian

Adrian Chan
University of California, Los Angeles

Linhardt, Alexis

Alexis Linhardt
University of Nebraska

District 7

Bowers, Paige

Paige Bowers
Columbia College (Chicago)

Hourihan, Casey

Casey Hourihan
Colorado Mesa University

Williams, Annika

Annika Williams
University of Colorado Boulder