IREAs customer self-service is not yet mobile-friendly. Please use a personal computer for easier navigation.

IREA 2017 Director Election Results

Director elections were held in IREA districts #3 and #7. The seat for district #5 was also up for election this year but was uncontested. Members voted to retain both incumbent directors Gene Sperry and Jim Anest.  The election results are as follows:


District #3:

Gene Sperry  – 2,175 votes (64.3%)

Frank E. Overton – 1,210 votes (35.7%)


District #7:

Jim Anest – 1,417 votes (54.9%)

Michael Edwards – 608 votes (23.6%)

Jennifer Banks – 556 votes (21.5%)


IREA would like to thank all the candidates who ran for a seat on the Board for their interest and participation. We would also like to thank all of our customers who actively participated in this election with their vote.

At the July 2010 Board of Directors meeting, the board passed a resolution which states: “The Board hereby determines and declares the Association Bylaws Article III, and specifically Sections 3, 5 and 6 thereof, shall be deemed to be the Association’s written election policy as required by Colorado Revised Statutes (2010) Section 40-9.5-109.5.”

Click here to view IREA’s Director Election Policy.

Director District Maps